Our Peachtree City Office
115 Genevieve Court
Peachtree City, GA 30269
Phone: (678) 400-6650

Our Atlanta Office
3280 Howell Mill Rd, Northwest Medical Center, East Lobby
Suite 309, Atlanta, GA 30327
Phone: (678) 400-6650

 

Reviews

Thank you for choosing Freedom Allergy for your allergy and asthma care. We strive to offer the best possible care to our patients, and are happy to serve you and your family!

Please consider posting an online review about your experience with our office! Click on any or all of these links and you will be sent directly to the correct page for posting your review.

Please consider posting an online review...

Request for Online Reviews

Request for Patient Feedback Survey

Patient satisfaction is important to us at Freedom Allergy. We are constantly striving to provide the best experience for our patients, and your input helps us to be aware of areas that may need improvement.

 

What Patients are Saying

 

Read More Reviews:

 

Dr. Agrawal and his staff are amazing! We completed OIT over the course of 14 months for a peanut allergy. It still blows my mind that my son is actually consuming peanuts daily as therapy now. It took a long time and we worked very slowly, but we had no issues and it was an absolute pleasure to come here.

- Sarah W., December 29, 2020


Dr. Agrawal is truly changing lives. He helped my son through OIT (oral immuno-therapy) for peanut. My son used to have anaphylaxis with just one bite of peanut. Now after 3 years my son is on maintenance with 6 peanuts. He is cleared for cross contamination. He is able to play baseball, eat at a regular lunch table, ride the bus, sleep over at a friend's home, go to parties, celebrate holidays without the worry of severe peanut reaction. Dr. Agrawal takes the time to understand. He provides a personal dosage and treatment. When we had issues at 5:00 am, we would text him on his personal cell phone number and he would contact us quickly about the game plan or changes that needed to be made. Dr. Agrawal's wisdom, expertise, and calm demeanor create a marvelous experience. Dr. Agrawal reminds me of a quote by Hippocrates "Where ever the art of medicine is loved, there is also the love of humanity.

- Valerie C., September 1, 2020


My 7 year old daughter was a recent patient at Freedom Allergy to undergo OIT for her peanut allergy. Dr. Agrawal and his staff had an amazing way of making us all feel safe and comfortable every step of the way. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience and I can’t recommend Freedom Allergy and Dr. Agrawal highly enough!

- Abbie W., August 12, 2020


I have used 27 epipens in nearly 2 years, I have been hospitalized on a stroke unit, and my life was shattered in so many ways. Each time I went to an allergist, immunologist, rheumatologist, ENT, etc, I was recommended to a psychiatrist. I was told I was stressed, faking, and/or mentally ill. Dr. Agrawal saw me once, put me on a restricted diet, changed my allergy med, and took me off several other things. For the first time in 2 .5 years, I have been free of the symptoms of a rare condition. He listened carefully and empathetically. I have my life back. I am not afraid of the next anaphylactic episode. I am hiking with my kids, working efficiently, and seriously living a different life. My family sees the difference, but I feel and see it. Freedom Allergy is the right name for this place. I feel free, finally. His entire team is a breath of fresh air. Everyone is kind, helpful and they WANT YOU TO BE BETTER.

- Mary G., Feb 26, 2020


Freedom Allergy and Dr. Agrawal have really changed our lives. After an anaphylactic reaction needing an ambulance ride we were confronted with my son's food allergies. Other doctors had us follow strict avoidance of all foods even remotely related to my son's allergens but Dr. Agrawal helped us narrow it down, rule out some via food challenges, and then do oral immunotherapy (OIT) for his remaining allergies. Now that we are at our maintenance dose for OIT, there's no more strict avoidance, endlessly washing hands and faces, or worrying about school and travel. My husband even started getting allergy shots for seasonal allergies at the practice and can for the first time in his life truly enjoy the outdoors. Dr. Agrawal and the nurses are wonderful to work with, truly listen and address concerns, and are very reassuring through the whole OIT journey. As a family we really can't say enough good things about the practice!

- Cassie B., Sep 20, 2019


We travelled from the UK to see Dr Agrawal for oral Immunotherapy for my 2-year-old son's food allergies and feel so privileged to have had this life-changing opportunity. Dr Agrawal and his team are without doubt the warmest, most welcoming and dedicated medical team I've ever come across. Both of our children went very happily to every clinic visit which is testament to how calm and happy they felt there too. Dr Agrawal's wealth of professional knowledge and experience put us instantly at ease, and his calm and gentle manner made us feel very comfortable. He offers highly personalised treatment and truly tailored my son's treatment to his specific needs. I've never felt so genuinely supported by any doctor in my whole life. I'll be forever grateful to Dr Agrawal and his team for making such a huge positive difference to my son's quality of life.

- Jess L., May 29, 2019


Dr. Agrawal and the team are amazing. We spent four weeks there from the UK doing OIT for peanut, tree nuts and sesame - it's been truly life-changing. Treatment is customised for the patient - you go as fast or as slow as you are comfortable with. Backed up by the team's knowledge, experience and safety protocols. Everyone is really friendly and so good with children (and adults!) - our young sons loved coming here every few days to play. Peachtree CIty itself is beautiful - it's like a massive Center Parcs with great facilities, lots of greenery, lakes, open spaces and plenty of really nice playgrounds for young children.

- Peter F., May 25, 2019


The doctor is "ONE OF A KIND"!! Caring is genuine. He is one of 10 doctors that I see for care of my many medical issues. He is the Only One that makes me feel that he genuinely cares for my concerns with my problem and I am a person to him, not a number or just another $$. He and his staff is exceptional!!!

- Brenda J., May 20, 2019


Dr. Agrawal is one of the best. He is one of the few doctors left that have not been bought by large corporations. He actually looks after you and doesn't just throw a bunch of medication at you and tell you to see him in a week or two if things don't get better. He actually takes his time with every patient and will dissect everything to find the best solution possible. I trust this guy with my life and see him for more than just allergies. He is my "go to" doctor for just about everything and from him i will see a different specialist if he is uncomfortable in handling whatever it may be. All of my family and friends go to him as well. I hope he continues "practicing" for many years to come...

- Erion, Mar 31, 2019


I carry a stack of Freedom Allergy's business cards with me, to pass around! If all physicians truly cared for their patients like Dr. Agrawal cares for his, the world would be a much better place. Our entire family loves Dr. Agrawal, AND his nurse Danielle - who is the sweetest, most caring person you'll ever meet! My kids LOVE and look forward to seeing him - even when they know they'll be getting shots. That's how kind and compassionate this man is. He has 5 stars from so many people for a reason. Outstanding!

- S G., Mar 31, 2019


I've never met a doctor so dedicated to his patients. Do you know ANY doctor that responds to emails from patients within minutes, even on weekends? He is kind, compassionate, knowledgeable and leading in his field. We are roughly halfway done with my son's peanut allergy treatment. The end result will truly be life changing. Paranoia no more as he is able to tolerate more and more peanut protein.

- Todd A., Mar 24, 2019


Such a wonderful experience with Dr. Agrawal and his staff. My son can now eat eggs after having a severe allergic reaction to them for years! He also found me a treatment for my lifelong struggle with eczema, my skin is almost clear now!

- Chris B., Mar 7, 2019


After 17 Years , I get rid of my Asthma. Its a miracle by Dr Ruchir Agrawal.

- Bimith, Oct 29, 2018


Our visit with Dr. Agrawal was truly wonderful. His knowledge and caring heart go above and beyond. His office staff are extremely nice and organized as well. We would like to recommend Dr. Agrawal to everyone.

- E M., Oct 26, 2018


We chose to travel from Brooklyn, New York to see Dr. Agrawal for our two kids (peanut and egg allergy) and could not be happier with our decision.  Dr. Agrawal is knowledgeable, compassionate and listens carefully. He will listen to your concerns and answer all your questions. He is truly committed to helping our children eat their allergens and live better and SAFER lives. And, as other reviewers have mentioned, his staff is just incredible. We wish we could clone Dr. A and bring him and his entire staff to New York!

- Cindy R., June 6, 2018


After so much research, reading, and anticipation we decided to take our 5 year old son to the USA (we live in London UK) to start his multiple food OIT with Dr. Agrawal in Atlanta. Dr. Agrawal and his team were very welcoming, friendly and are amazingly patient with children. Back in London and as you can imagine sometimes can be a bit overwhelming being on the other side of the ocean...but all is going well

- Catia C., Mar 27, 2018


We love Dr. Agrawal and travel a great distance to see him. He is the best allergist we have had. He is knowledgeable, thorough, and caring. I've recommended him to all of my friends in his area.

Meredith S.  April 5, 2016


Dr Agrawal is a very caring and knowledgable Doctor. I have a very rare disorder and he has consulted other doctors and is willing to try new therapies to try to help me. He leaves no stone unturned and has an excellent bedside manner. I like that he has a total wholistic approach to medicine . I'm very glad I have found him. Let me also say that all of his nursing and admin staff are also excellent. It's a pleasure going to this office!

Vicky G.  March 12, 2016


Wonderfully thorough, kind, attentive and caring. Love our dr.

Sstarr  March 11, 2016


Dr A and his staff are the kindest professionals I've ever dealt with. They truly care about their patients and do everything they can to inform and empower us. We are so grateful to have found OIT and drive 4 hours one way to see Dr A for peanut OIT.

Christi  March 10, 2016


This amazing doctor set us free from the food allergy prison we were in.  There aren't enough positive adjectives to describe this doctor.  He truly cares about curing his patients.  He is available, kind, he listens, compassionate, extremely knowledgeable and makes sure you feel safe and understand everything.  He is the kindest and most skilled doctor we've ever had the pleasure of knowing.  He completely changed our life!

Melody H.  March 9, 2016


This is your allergy savior!! He TRULY cares about his patients. His staff is amazing, kind and loving. I've never met a doctor who is more devoted to his patients and truly HEALING!! My daughter walking in with a peanut, treenut and banana allergy and now is FOOD ALLERGY FREE! I can't even believe I can type those words. We were told that was an impossibility. Our lives our completely changed because of his man. He is truly an angel on earth. His goal is to help you and heal you and change your life forever!

M.H.  March 8, 2016


We feel so very lucky to have Dr. Agrawal as our son's allergist for his severe peanut allergy. He treats him with OIT (oral immunotherapy) and the fact we are able to drive to him, where others have to fly in, makes me feel even more fortunate. He is the best doctor in any field I have come across with not only his compassion but his knowledge and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for the best allergist around.

Deborah  March 3, 2016


Dr. Agrawal is an amazing Doctor. We took our 2 year old to Dr. A. For peanut allergies and he was awesome with her. He checked on her and really cared about her. We could never thank him enough. His entire staff is just absolutely amazing!!!

Jennifer B.  March 2, 2016


It is almost impossible to put into words how I feel. My child has had the worst allergies and skin issues. We have been to EVERY doctor in Georgia (seems like it) and we live quite away from his office but after our first visit I knew this was the place to be! The other doctors we have seen seem to have a short term cure(5-10 days) Long story short after our initial visit I just knew he had the answers. by day 10 of treatment I have an accurate diagnosis and a child who has improved one million times. His skin is smooth his issues have subsided. His self confidence has shot thru the roof. He is great and my son is a different child! I would recommend Dr. A to everyone. If your looking for answers I can guarantee you the answers and cure are just an office visit away. Thank you Dr. A !

Cecilia G.  December 19, 2015


I started feeling better in only 2 week. Great!

Donovan R.  November 30, 2015


I have been an allergy patient for the last 10 years at one doctor or the another in the Coweta/Fayette County Area. Went through shots and the whole nine yards and Nothing helped.  I must say that Dr. Agrawal has been the most thorough and kind Doctor I have had the pleasure to be seen by. He takes the time and listens  to what YOU have to say and then takes his knowledge and moves forward in your treatment. He ran tests and we had good results and not so good and is treating me accordingly. I highly recommend Freedom Allergy and his entire Staff.  His Nurse Danielle is incredible and the whole office is clean and you can see they take pride in there work and your care. If you are looking for an allergist, Give them a try. I know I am glad I did.

Anna B.  November 10, 2015


We highly recommend Dr.Agrawal at Freedom Allergy.He has great bed side manner, prompt, answers all our questions and concerns, always available when we need him and he spends time with all his patients.Not to forget he has a great staff as well.

Vishwas K.  November 9, 2015


Already recommended dr. to a friend -

Piedmont Patient  July 20, 2015


We love Dr Agrawal! His bedside manner is excellent, his clinical knowledge superb and he's always readily available for assistance/questions. We are very thankful he opened his practice in Georgia!

Parent of Patient  July 16, 2015


Dr. Agrawal is, hands down, the best doctor that I have ever had. He has taken my panicked calls on weekends and spent more time on my case than I could have ever asked for. He has even helped me get to other reputable specialists to help me handle my particular case. I could never have gotten this far without him and I have never been so grateful to any doctor in my life. You should definitely consider Dr. Agrawal when suffering from allergic conditions: he's a miracle worker!

Jordan V.  May 16, 2015


Great bedside manner sincere & wants to help improve the health of my child.

Piedmont Patient  May 4, 2015


Just an overall wonderful experience. Unfortunately too many doctors' offices treat you like you are just another product rolling down the assembly line. This doctor has both a caring attitude as well as expertise in his field. Really glad to have Dr. Agrawal here in PTC.

Ron  April 3, 2015


I am 16 years old and I started peanut OIT in January. I was nervous at first Dr. Agrawal made me feel completely safe. He answers all of my questions and spends as much time with me as I need. I would highly recommend him to others who are thinking about OIT.

OIT Patient  April 1, 2015


Dr. Agrawal put my son at ease and made the OIT experience a pleasant one. This has been life changing for us. We no longer have to worry about every bite of food my child puts in his mouth. Dr. Agrawal's non-aggressive approach made my son feel safe every step of the way. I can't put into words how grateful we are to Dr. Agrawal and his staff. I highly recommend him if you are looking to do OIT.

Mother of Patient  April 1, 2015


This was our first appointment (after a consultation... first care visit) with Dr. Agrawal. He is wonderful, caring, and spends considerable time with patient.

Piedmont Patient  March 20, 2015


Dr. was very thorough & explained things better than any dr. I have seen in GA, in 12+ years.

Piedmont Patient  March 11, 2015


After seeing two ENT's, three allergists and countless doctors, Dr. Agrawal diagnosed me with vaso motor rhinitis. He went above and beyond any doctor that I have seen before. He truly made me feel like I wasn't just another number. He took the time to listen to my story and with that he was able to diagnose me correctly. Even though there is no cure for my condition he was very helpful with the information and tools to help manage my symptoms. I highly recommend Dr. Agrawal and I'm truly grateful for all he has done for me.

Shane C.  March 1, 2015


I highly recommend Dr. Agrawal. He is thorough, patient, and truly cares about his patients. His bedside manner is excellent - he spends the time to talk to you, answers all your questions, and explains things in detail to make sure you understand. He is educated and up-to-date on everything that goes on in the allergy world. He got my son's asthma under control, we are managing his environmental allergies, and we are slowly tackling his many food allergies ( we did some food challenges (and passed), and we are also starting peanut OIT with him). Dr. Agrawal has been supportive throughout, as well as easily accessible whenever we have any questions. He is the real deal, and we couldn't be happier with him.

D.C.  February 25, 2015


My son had stayed sick for most of the last couple of years, we had seen ENT's and another allergist before we met Dr. Agrawal. He immediately had an idea of what the issue could be, ordered the blood work to confirm, and has been wonderful to work with in dealing with my son's issues. Thanks to him actually LISTENING we seem to be spending more time healthy instead of sick.

From a Grateful Mother  February 16, 2015


Felt like I received more information about my condition in two hours with Dr. Ruchir, than in all other appointments in the past year!

New Patient  February 11, 2015


Best provider I've visited in a long time! Thorough explanations & detailed plan for resolving my health issue.

Piedmont Patient  February 11, 2015


Very informative, outgoing and was quick with doing the tests. During the wait time for results we waited in the room w/us to talk & get to know us.

Piedmont Patient  February 10, 2015


It was a good experience. Dr. Agrawal was very thorough, took the time to explain everything and personable. I would definitely recommend him.

Piedmont Patient  January 19, 2015


The doctor was very personable. He was very helpful in figuring out my problem and an appropriate solution. He really cared.

Piedmont Patient  January 13, 2015


Dr. Agrawal has been amazing. It has been a very scary time for our family & Dr. Agrawal's care was the first time in over a year we felt hopeful & as if our son was truly being cared for by a dr. who wouldn't give up.

Piedmont Patient  December 15, 2014


I like how he discussed recent studies with me and did not dismiss my need for knowledge.

Piedmont Patient  December 10, 2014


Wonderful doctor; explains things well and had great "bedside" manners.

Piedmont Patient  December 9, 2014


We also see Dr. Ruchir Agrawal. We were driving to North Carolina every other week to seek treatment from a doctor who specializes in OIT (Oral Immunotherapy) for food allergies because there was no doctor in our local area who offered it. Dr. Agrawal just opened a new practice on Shakerag Hill and he offers the therapy! He is one of only 25 doctors across the USA that offers this therapy in private practice, so you can see that he is very progressive and forward thinking. I also like him because he is very accessible. Just about everytime I call, he answers. If he doesn't answer, his very sweet secretary answers and he always calls back within a few hours. He's also very personable and has great bedside manner. We are so fortunate to have Dr. A in our area! He has patients driving from across the state of Georgia and even from other neighboring states to seek treatment from him (just like we used to drive to NC to see the other Dr.) I definitely recommend.

Mother of Patient, Sharpsburg, Georgia  November 27, 2014


I wish there was a higher score than "very good." We were not rushed at all, every question was answered & the doctor explained everything he was doing & why.

Piedmont Patient  November 24, 2014


Dr. Agrawal, I just wanted to take a moment and Thank you! it can be so frustrating as a parent when nothing is being done for your child, but you went above & beyond and I wanted to thank you for your recommendation for ashton's cough. He slept so peacefully last night, with no coughing or wheezing it was great!!! Thank you!

Mandi & Ashton  October 16, 2014


I spent 3 years with a skin issue relating to allergy, seeing numerous allergists and dermatologists. Their solves always related to an ointment or steroid shot. When I found Dr. Agrawal, he took time to talk to me through the history of my issue, current symptoms and past studies done by other doctors. He is always available for me to reach and discuss symptoms. We have passed research back and forth to investigate together. I feel Dr. Agrawal is the one doctor I would recommend to people because he simply takes the time to investigate the issue that best helps people live a better and healthier life.

Eric  April 30, 2014


Dr. Agrawal was friendly; my son enjoyed him even though he was scared.

Piedmont Patient  April 11, 2014


"Mom of 5 y/o" Excellent !!!!!!!! Excellent!!! all I can say, Caring, patient, concern, spent time to listen and check..... The staff is excellent!!! Taking good care about my son Thank you Team!!

Beatriz  October 2, 2013


I was feeling really bad when I came to see this doctor about 3 weeks ago. I was seeing two doctors prior to me to coming in 3 weeks ago. They (other allergist and a pulmonologist) have treated me for two years without any significant results. I have seen this doctor who put me on the different medicine and within 3 weeks I have my life back. I am very happy. I can take showers and go to the mall and walk up and down the stairs without getting short winded. I am extremely happy and I really feel I got my life back. Thank you so much Dr. A. 4 of 4 stars

"I Got My Life Back"  June 2, 2013


We want you to know how much we appreciate the way you cared for our family. You are just like a friend who really cares. Wishing you the best. You are an excellent asthma doctor! 4 of 4 stars

"Best Asthma Doc"  May 15, 2013


Our daughter has been seen by Dr. Agrawal since he came to Sheboygan and he's been wonderful! We have referred several friends and family members to him. He always takes the time hear and address any concerns we may have and allows us to be involved with her treatment plan. She is 14 and has been treated for asthma for 10 years, he has provided a successful plan to keep her asthma controlled and a new solution for the occasional flare up. We feel lucky to have the opportunity for our daughter to be a patient of Dr. Agrawal.

Mother of 14 Year Old  April 8, 2013


I found a doctor who actually listens. He treated my 8 year old son with breathing problem who was not able to play outside. And now he is doing like a normal kid. He was available for us.

V.R.  April 2, 2013